Dr. Molly’s Weblog

Molly O’Shea starts a revolution in pediatric care

Another Great Day! May 13, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — drmolly @ 1:19 am

What a great start to my new work life!  Today a lot of you discovered that I am no longer working at BHP and I was thrilled to see that many of you sought me out by email and phone….I have already scheduled 16 check ups in August and three families for home visits in the coming weeks!  Thank you so much for your support and trust.  I look forward to continuing to care for your children and am so excited with each and every phone call and email. 

One of the things I am most excited about is the ability to return to a more old fashioned and personal approach to medical care.  When I was a kid, it wasn’t unheard of for the doctor to come to you at home at times and that is the sort of personal care I look forward to providing.  During the transition when I am not yet at my new office, I will be happy to see you at your home or mine for care.  I also look forward to blending the old fashioned with the new fangled and will continue to have a paperless office.  My goal is to make everything easy for you….from looking up your child’s most recent height and weight or vaccine record, to requesting an appointment on line using a secure patient portal that links directly to your child’s chart and my scheduling software.  In with the old and in with the new!

My challenges this week are getting new malpractice insurance, notifying and working with the insurance companies to ensure a seamless transition for you, and buying my medical equipment since all of the stuff I had been using belonged to the practice.  Exciting times!  I will also meet again with my architect to go over the bids for the build out.

On Friday, my husband Kevin and I spent most of the day at Ikea choosing the couches and chairs and tables and cabinets that we will be using in the new space.  It will be fresh and comfortable and hip.  Nice!

Feel free to call anytime with questions or email me!

 

 

Leave a Reply

