Dr. Molly’s Weblog

Molly O’Shea starts a revolution in pediatric care

Win a free home visit! June 16, 2008

Filed under: build out,design/furniture/aesthetics — drmolly @ 10:23 pm

Ok I am starting to get nervous….I feel like Ty Pennington on Extreme Home Makeover when it is day three and a monsoon hits.  The power outage last week left my construction guy Mark with no way to work and on top of that, the city of Troy was slow in granting my permits.  Soooo, we are about a week off schedule.  I decided not to even go over to look at the site after Saturday until tomorrow hoping for a major transformation.  We’ll see.  When I was there on Saturday, all that was in place was part of the ceiling grid.  Yikes!  Walls and floors and plumbing and electricity and painting all need to be done and then I will still need a week or so to get the phones and computers and furniture in place.  Now don’t fret yet out there…just like Extreme Home Makeover, Frank will pull it off.  He has the crews working the weekends too to make up some of the time lost. 

Now here’s a question for the group (do I sound like your old high school English teacher?): I am looking to put in a really cool reception desk (read cheap but colorful) and am having a really hard time finding one, anyone got any good ideas?  Get your creative juices flowing!  See the problem is that the desk has to have several different elements.  First, it needs to be approachable (read low and inviting) in front but have higher sides to make it comfortable for people to write on the counter (read pay me).  In addition, there needs to be some storage space, space for a computer and printer, and some leg privacy (read varicose veins) for my staff.  Ideally I am looking for something that is U shaped and can be composed of several individual pieces that work.  So, there is a FREE HOME VISIT for anyone that comes up with really cool reception desk (read cheap but hip)!  Remember, I have Java colored floors and so a dark wood will be too heavy…painted wood or metal are fine.  Let the submissions begin!

Hey, I am not joking here….email me at drmolly@birminghampediatrics.com or submit ideas with a comment on the blog and YOU could win a deluxe home visit (read free and whenever you want it).

Eat, love and play and each day will be your best!

P.S.  After having done 9 home visits today, I can tell you they are POPULAR so submit away and one can be yours!  Do I sound like a used car salesman?  🙂

Molly O’Shea, MD  Birmingham Pediatrics + Wellness Center

www.birminghampediatrics.com 

 

One Response to “Win a free home visit!”

  1. robyn Says:

    I think you should go “custom.” Yes, I am all about custom and custom usually = expensive, but I have a GREAT guy for you. He is awesome and VERY reasonable. Great vision too. I’m thinking wood with whatever color stain would match or offset the other colors in your office. Let me know if you want his info, I’m happy to send it to you. Good luck!!! (Metal would be cool too, but I’m thinking big bucks for that…?)


Leave a Reply

