Dr. Molly’s Weblog

Molly O’Shea starts a revolution in pediatric care

lotsa logos June 24, 2008

Filed under: activity,design/furniture/aesthetics,technology — drmolly @ 8:39 am

Meeting with Tim and Christopher from Skidmore Studio in Royal Oak a week and a half ago was an amazing start to my digital venture.  We talked about my vision for the practice and how that vision can be translated into a visual image and web site.  The first step in the process is to design a logo that encompasses both a look and feel for what I am trying to do.  I specifically said I was looking for clean lines and an ‘adult’ look (as opposed to a cutsie kid logo which is great but not me).  What an amazing job they did!  Tim sent me 25 logos (they had actually done over 50) to peruse and comment on and naturally there were some I hated, some that I was lukewarm about and luckily there were two or three that I loved.  We are in the process of refining it now and I hope to have a final version soon to share with you!  Seeing the images they generated really reinforces for me the fact that they listened and ‘get’ me.  NICE!  I know the next steps in web design will be just as fruitful.

I wish I could cut and paste the two that I like the best (of note Kevin, Mairen, and a couple of close friends looked at them too and we all agreed on the final two) into the blog but they aren’t formatted in a way that could be copied.  I will make sure I have a copyable version when the final one is chosen to debut it here. 

Today is a travel day for me, finally returning home after a long but productive 5 1/2 days away.  I have missed my kids tremendously and look forward to reconnecting with them.  I will be in town Wednesday and Thursday before leaving for our week-long family vacation and will be blogging daily again from this point forward.  Lots will be happening at the suite and I will have photos for you tomorrow night with the updated stuff.  Electrical and plumbing are actively being installed now and we are making our final choices of finishes for the doors and sinks and cabinetry and are starting to think about wall covers.  I can’t wait to unveil my new office in just over 6 weeks!

Since I have been trapped inside for days, I expect you all to go outside and play on my behalf.  Take a walk or go swimming or work in the garden or swing at the park or stroll through town window shopping.  Anything!  Just get out and appreciate the wonderful aspects of your life.

Eat, love and play and each day will be your best!

Molly O’Shea, MD  Birmingham Pediatrics + Wellness Center

www.birminghampediatrics.com

 

Leave a Reply

