Dr. Molly’s Weblog

Molly O’Shea starts a revolution in pediatric care

Shout outs to e-MDs July 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — drmolly @ 12:34 am

A big shout out to Terrance and Terry and James from e-MDs.  They are AMAZING trainers.  Terrance gets it…..we like to DO to learn.  Sure we will make mistakes, but we will also learn not to make them again!  Like a kid learning to walk stumbles but learns, this was a great week of training.  I am ready to schedule your appointment, check you in, chart your visit, order your labs and shots, sign my note, pass the charges along to the biller, make the invoice, batch the invoice, print the claim and then when I get paid, I can even put the money on your account correctly!  Who knew e-MDs could be this fun! 

I love this software!  It is intuitive and colorful and has just enough duplication in the system that you don’t have to open a million tabs but can get what you want from where you are.  NICE!

In the coming couple of weeks, I will be calling those of you with appointments scheduled for August to get your demographic info so I can get you in the system before I open my doors.  EXCITING!

Think about whether you would want to be a ‘portal patient’.  By this I mean communicate and access your child’s health info from a secure portal on the web.  This would mean I could send you any forms you need, any lab or xray results via email, and you can schedule appointments, request refills and referrals all at 2 am!  Bonus?!  🙂

I can’t wait to use the system for real and it is because of the super training I got this week.  I feel confident and knowledgeable.  Of course I will make errors and be a little slow at first but this system is so easy, I will be up to speed in no time!

Move, nourish, support and play and each day will be your best!

Molly O’Shea, MD  Birmingham Pediatrics + Wellness Center

http://www.birminghampediatrics.com

 

One Response to “Shout outs to e-MDs”

  1. Angela Says:

    I am soooo impressed with everything I am reading and seeing! Love the idea of communicating through e-mail, ability to fill out forms and have shot records! I can’t wait to meet you and have my two children be your new patients. I love the way the office sounds and can’t wait to see it in August!


Leave a Reply

