Dr. Molly’s Weblog

Molly O’Shea starts a revolution in pediatric care

some days… July 15, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — drmolly @ 7:46 pm

Some days are great in every way.  Today wasn’t one of those.

When I got to the site this morning, my lead contractor broke the news that it will be a squeaker to get everything done in time.  He will get it done (he promises and always comes through) but I may not get the keys until August 2nd.  YIKES!  All of you with appointments for that first week, fear not!  You will be seen even if I have to see you in the hallway!

I also found out that one of the nurses I wanted to have full time, can only work for me one day a week…better than nothing….but not what I had hoped for.  

Finally, I got some unwanted news from my lawyer.  Nothing terrible and nothing that will delay my start but not good none-the-less.  

Thank goodness for the good things that happened today.  I hired a wonderful woman, Paula, to round out my receptionist crew (photos to come next week).  She has just the right balance of maturity and warmth and will be a terrific asset.  She is a mother of 4 boys, three of them are adults now and one is a senior in high school, and had been a legal secretary for many years.  She is kind and professional and will be a friendly face when you arrive!

The other good thing was taking the kids and two of their friends bowling today.  We had a wonderful time and on a day of some worries and unpleasant news, it was a beacon of joy.  

On days like this, it helps to find the little pleasures and joys in life.  My kids’ smiles and laughter, the feeling of zing in my muscles after exercising, the sun shining all day, and the families and friends who love and support me even on the bad days.  Thank you.

Love, hope, and run and each day will be your best!

Molly O’Shea, MD  Birmingham Pediatrics + Wellness Center

http://www.birminghampediatrics.com

 

One Response to “some days…”

  1. Robyn Says:

    When it rains, it pours. I’m sorry for all the disappointments you suffered today, it’s good that you had fun with your kids. It seems they balanced everything out. We’re waiting and excited. I think I better make my appointment!


Leave a Reply

