Dr. Molly’s Weblog

Molly O’Shea starts a revolution in pediatric care

soooo how do i get paid for this??? August 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — drmolly @ 10:27 pm

Now that the hurdles of getting the emr down pat are done (in a record breaking 4 days), I have to figure out how to actually submit claims to the insurers….my forms arrived today and I am beginning to build my fee schedule and then I can build my claims.  By the end of the week I will have seen 110 people and I am thrilled that I will be able to pay the rent and my employees!  Woo hoo!

Lucky for me, I have great support from e-MDs and on Monday I am going to have a conference call to drop my first set of claims to paper to mail off for payment…..keep your fingers crossed that there aren’t a million rejections! 

Two other exciting things happened today….my permanent signs were installed (pictures tomorrow) and I was notified of the first newborn that will be a patient at my practice.  I will head off to Beaumont tomorrow to see the little guy and welcome him into the world.  What a joy my job is. 

Thanks to all the families that have brought gifts of fruit and chocolate and plants and planters….my staff and I are LOVING all of them!  I really love the community we are building together.

Eat chocolate, drink a glass of wine and each day will be your best!

Molly O’Shea, MD  Birmingham Pediatrics + Wellness Center   248-816-2558

www.birminghampediatrics.com

 

Leave a Reply

