Dr. Molly’s Weblog

Molly O’Shea starts a revolution in pediatric care

Ask the Pediatrician: Dr. Molly December 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — drmolly @ 8:45 pm

I have really exciting news….the Detroit News has chosen me to be the “Ask the Pediatrician” blogger for the online version of the paper!  My first blog posts appeared today and I have already had a few comments!  Thanks to all of you who have already seen it (on the front page of the online version no less!) and emailed me congratulatory wishes. 

I was thrilled when Beth Valone, online community editor, invited me to do this.  She had read this blog and thought I would be a good fit for the online paper….and she isn’t even part of my practice!  For the News blog,  I will answer questions from readers, post medical information based on what I am seeing in the office, and occasionally write my pediatric musings.  I will blog at least 4 days a week for them and will continue my blog here as well.  Read the Detroit News blog and it is now permanently on my blogroll to the right.  I am really excited!!!!!

I also have more exciting news….one of my best friends has joined the team at Birmingham Pediatrics + Wellness Center.  Cinzia (pronounced chin-see-ya) is an amazingly creative business woman with vision and ideas coming out her ears and will be working with me full time starting in January!  She will help set up the Wellness Center by fostering relationships with local businesses and organizations, choosing books and items like breast feeding supplies, environmentally friendly cleaning supplies and will also start organizing our educational programming including lectures and group discussions.  I am thrilled to have her on the team!

Please send me any and all ideas you have about the Wellness Center!  Remember we are making this for you!  If you have specific products or books or programming you are interested in seeing, comment here or email me your thoughts to drmolly@birminghampediatrics.com

Share good news, write like crazy, and surround yourself with friends and each day will be your best!

Molly O’Shea, MD  Birmingham Pediatrics + Wellness Center

www.birminghampediatrics.com

 

4 Responses to “Ask the Pediatrician: Dr. Molly”

  1. Susan Says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Renee R. McDuffee Says:

    Such a Great idea – and the perfect Dr. for the task. I wish we grown ups had something similar…

    We are very proud of you!

    Your Aunt Renee and Uncle Kevin

  3. The Smith Family Says:

    Congratulations! What a great idea and we are so happy for you!

    The Smith’s

  4. Suzy / Ariel Says:

    Congrats ! ! So Proud and happy to say, Ariels doctor is Dr. Molly. Thanks for being such a great physician. You are an inspiration to both my girls going to school to become doctors.

    Suzy


Leave a Reply

